08.01.2002 || 09h07

A few notes on acting and ignoring people

Hm. Well, I got the movie role too. I guess I don't suck as much as I thought. It's a no-budget film, and most likely sucks, but hey, it's an addition to my acting CV, right?

In other news, yesterday someone asked me why it seemed like I periodically ignored people. The answer is simple: I am. I ignore stuff I'm not interested in answering or listening to. If you say something I find stupid, I'll ignore it. If you say something I'm not interested in hearing, It never crossed my notice. If you whine, insult me, cross a line bore me, or basically say anything that I find beneath my notice. I ain't answering. I wasn't always like this, but I spend less time pissed off this way, especially as I have this group threshold that I hit at a certain point in any evening spent with three or more people, where the forced wittiness displayed by everyone stops being funny and becomes merely irritating. I just drop out of the conversation and go into my own little world. It's better than slowly becoming a grouch.

So if you say something and don't get an answer, you've prolly pissed me off.

Unless I just didn't hear you. Heh... No system is perfect.

**********

So, new life goes on: I've taught Luv how to use Bell's invisible answering machine, told her that, when recycling, put your paper into the side *without* the bottles in (grrr), and helped lay the carpet for her room. We moved some furniture in as well, and she'll definitely be able to move in on schedule. which is good. I think that she might really need a space of her own soon, as she occassionally seems to be feeling a bit aimless in my place. I know that I would want a space of my own were I in her place.

Nice to see her every day, though.

**********

Oh man, yet another li'l scandal for the embattled PM. I'd find this disgusting if I didn't immediately love anything that makes the prime minister look awful...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005