02.07.2002 || 01h01

The Cure

Some songs are more than songs; the notes and chords, the sound of the lyrics and even their meanings have a sway and a feeling that makes them fundamental, basic. They make me feel... *more* than any other songs can. They resonate with memories and associations that I can't find anywhere else.

The Cure's Just Like Heaven is one of these. Just like heaven is 3 o'clock in the ay-em in late spring or early summer -- before the sweating of July. The window is open and the tangy breeze coming in makes my skin tingle and puts a twist in my stomach: I am alive. It is beyond the wee hours, and the only people up are those who are dedicated to this time of night.

I no longer live that way, at my best between 1 and 5 in the morning, painting like it was a sacrament and writing like it was life itself. I didn't care that I was failing highschool -- I was *creating.* I was made uninterruptible by the very energy of the blackness outside. Now, I live within the lines painted by society, though I strain against them often; I am ridiculous and rude, just to remind me.

Just to remind me.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005