01.07.2002 || 00h22

So damned tired

Hm, so the bad news goes on...

The Government seems to think that there's an ineligibility flag on my file, yet they don't seem to know why it's there. Someone should call me about it at some point to-morrow, but there's no guarantee that they'll start giving me anything again, leaving me with $9 in the bank 'til the *gods* only know when, and I don't see any jobs out there...

It is the Government's job to screw over as many people as it can, I guess. Man, the more I deal with the bureaucracy that's in place over in Ottawa, the less I think that remaining a part of Canada is the best thing for Qu�bec or Montr�al. Don't get me wrong. I consider myself lucky to be Canadian (especially when I look southward), but we're really not worth some of that infamous Canuckian snobbery anymore. Really. We sit back and allow the current administration to slowly create a secret government and render the House of Commons effectively irrelevant, we accept it when the bureaucrats screw us out of the Emplyment Insurance we pay for *throughout* our working lives, we sit back and watch Mounties sell the rights to the Red Serge to Disney, then again when they pepper spray us during lawful demonstrations, we allow the bastards in Ottawa to enact legislations that are unclear and pave the way for the abuse of our freedom, and we let them throw our taxes away, while simultaneously blowing the stuffing out of our social programmes. maybe Parizeau was right. Maybe Levesque was right before, when he was talking about a looser confederation and accidentally smoothing the path for the out-and-out seperatism of his successors. Maybe the Partitionists in all those cities we used to have on this island had it wrong when they passed 'stay Canadian' legislation, just in case the neverendum ever came up 'yes;' maybe they should have been thinking about city-statehood.

Maybe it's time someone shook the system up just a little bit.

Or at least gave me just one fucking break. Just one, for *fuck* sakes



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005