11.12.2001 || 12h30

Uranium, anyone?

Let's see, Canadian air carriers that have disappeared while the nation's been under the stewrdship of the Liberal Party:

  • Canadian Airlines
  • Royal Aviation
  • RootsAir
  • CanJet
  • And now... Canada 3000

Hm. Maybe the Liberals' air carrier strategy isn't working? I mean, fer chrissakes, I don't believe in corporate welfare, and I think that the airlines asking for government handouts is completely outlandish, but handing Air Canada a monopoly like this is equally outrageous. Yes, outrageous, much like the prices we'll probably start seeing on our plane tickets.

no wonder Via Rail is seeing an increase in sales these days.

**********

So, does it bug anyone else that both Pakistan and India started their nuclear arms industries using Canadian Candu reactors? The fact that we've sold the damned things all over eastern Europe and into Asia shows that we run the risk of being guilty in the eventual scary nuke-ness of the al-Qaeda network. Alexa Macdonough told the Commons that we have to stop selling them until we've come up with a way of preventing the damned things' use in black market weapons-grade uranium sales, but I'd like to know just how one would do that.

**********

To-day, I go back to the YES to see how they're going to help me change my career. I'm such a retard; I actually had an *anxiety attack* this weekend because I'm not making movies for a lving. Fahk, man. Just go for it. Everyone finds it hard to break-into.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005