10.20.2001 || 21h12

Fahk, am I pissed

Okay, I am *seriously* vexed. I spoke to someone I respect on the 'phone about this, and was told that they don't really take it seriously when men complain of harassment. Apparently it's impossible for a woman to take advantage of a man or some such nonsense.

This kind of bigoted crap is exactly the wrong thing to fling in my face, especially when everyone knows how it would be generally taken if a male waiter had laid his hand on a female customer.

When I was in C�gep, I tried to bring a harassment charge against a female classmate because she was grabbing my arse and... other stuff; making me generally uncomfortable. It turns out that the machinery in place in the college was ill-equipped to deal with cases they couldn't take seriously because the gender of the plaintiff was wrong.

How does one listen about gender issues when the person speaking only considers something wrong if the victim is female?

someone, tell me if I'm overreacting.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005