09.28.2001 || 23h38

Useless crap

'COMMONS ADOPTS ALEXA McDONOUGH'S ANTI-HATE MOTION

'OTTAWA - Members of the House of Commons unanimously adopted a motion put forward by New Democrat Leader Alexa McDonough last Friday calling on political, community and faith leaders across Canada to oppose the alarming trend of violence directed at Muslims, Arabs and other visible minorities following terrorist attacks in the United States.

'"In the name of the Canadian people," Ms. McDonough's motion said the House must "reassert our country's fundamental adherence to the rule of law, and to preserving and protecting our human rights as outlined in our Charter." '

Every now and again, it doesn't suck to be a mamber of the NDP.

**********

Hm, Saliorboy has cancelled NYC because (get this) His brother, who's also in the Navy and who *also* flies a fighter, has been reported missing over (get this) Afghanistan. Sister's over at his house now, comforting him. Damn, the bastard's going for pity sex. Oh well. she's falling for it, so I guess she's asking to be made into a fool...

I went with the Soprano for a pint to-night. We had a long, intense conversation in which I destroyed her remaining illusions about my sister, then told a few quick jokes to stop her from crying. She asked me about Mystie, so I waxed poetic for a while, then she went to a party and I came home. Now I'm drinking a gin and lime cordial from one of my hefty martini glasses while Roomie 2 entertains in the next room and Best Friend entertains in the solarium. I'm the only one without friends here to-night. Sigh.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005