09.27.2001 || 15h11

By the gods, am I ever *sick*...

Wow, I am ridiculously unwell. I came home early because I, um, lost my lunch at work. Ugh. I hate that.

When I get sick, I don't want a good friend coming over and bringing me chicken soup. I don't want to be held or coddled or to whine at someone to bring me a glass of water. I want two things when I'm sick: To be at home, and to be abso-fricking-lutely alone. I want to lie on the couch and do nothing but zone before the television or something similarly useless.

So it was with a certain chagrin that I discovered, upon entering my flat, that Roomie 2 was at home. Reason: She's ridiculously unwell.

Hmmm. I wonder what's up here?

**********

Hm, seems my take on ugly American cars was deemed to be somewhat mis-guided. I say that you guys (who I adore, BTW) can keep your guzzly monsters. It takes Europeans to come up with this, and Canuckians to come up with this.

I actually saw Dr. Ballard speak at Maman's grad from ConU. He was an exceptionally intelligent speaker, and it gave me some hope to see that there were serious, scientific people working to save the world. We get images of eco-freedom fighters commiting mediagenic acts like hagning banners from the CN tower, but we don't get to hear much about the people in the labs, trying to find us a way to stop killing the planet without sending ourselves back to the Dark Ages. A thorough reading of the Smart site shows a similar enviro-sane approach to car manufacturing, plus the fact that they go for ever on a tank. They were *everywhere* in France. everywhere.

**********

Um, it seems that the Swiss need some counselling, oh, and maybe a reduction of the number of firearms in that country...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005