2001-08-13 || 10:46 p.m.

New Gbook, news, and other mind candy

Well, He's going to be okay. He's home, but under doctor's orders not to do anything for two days.

It's still not clear what happened, though. I guess it'll all become clear at a later date or something. Something. Where does one person presume they have the right to *touch* another one without permission?

To me, some people have tacit permission to touch: Laura, friends of a certain intimacy, *very* specific family members. Strangers don't have that right, and *no one* has the right to touch me with harmful intent. Period.

I try to live my life according to that principle. I try to give the people around me (who haven't pissed me off) a certain respect, or at least the benefit of the doubt. I guess that's why I find the possibility of CTO having been attacked so mystifying, and so fundamentally disturbing. It would never have occurred to me to strike out at someone for *any* reason aside from self-defence. Any. It just doesn't work, it doesn't gel somehow.

If anyone understands, please don't explain it to me. Understanding is the first step in acceptance.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005