2001-08-14 || 2:52 p.m.

Supper with the Swiss, pictures, and base desires

Well, someone wants to see my CV, so I'm going to send it off to-night when I get home from carousing.

The Italian Swiss is in town; after work I will cruise home, grab my bodhr�n, and boot it to a restaurant in Old Montr�al to meet her for supper and give her the photos I took last time she was here. I remember taking some of them at brunch on the corner of Ste-Catherine and McGill College. She asked me why I was taking pictures, and I said 'because I think you're lovely,' knowing that she wouldn't take it as a come-on. She laughed it off and let me keep snapping. Then, her travelling companion (a French Swiss) arrived, fresh from shopping; we got poured on; we ran to the M�tro as fast as our soaking feet would take us. Later, we went to the Old Port and got poured on again, had dinner, and went to the worst goth club I'd ever been in. The next day, the club owners hooped on a female patron, so everyone stopped going. It would have been crazy if they'd tried that on the Swiss. She's too scary, I tell you. Too damned scary.

Anyway, she goes back to Switzerland in six days. I have no idea if her boyfriend is coming to the resto to-night, but I hope not. after the way she says he treats her, I would have a hard time being civil...

After supper, I'm off to McKibbin's to beat my bitch in the session, then home to send out CVs and hopefully become employed anywhere else.

**********

Everyday, I go into the bathroom at work and change into pants because we're not allowed to wear shorts in the office. To-day, I just stood with my back to the sink and wished I was at home with her curled up next to me. I wanted this week to go away and leave me alone, for reasons I can't go into here. Not don't want to-- can't. I don't know who at work reads my page.

But I know what I wanted most in all the world this morning. I know I can't figure out how to make it work. Yet.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005