2001-03-27 || 05:32 p.m.

Bodhrans and Jedis

Dear diary,

I'm sorry that I've neglected you over the past little while. My entries have been sporadic and of gradually deeclining quality. I know, Diary, dearest, and I wish I could say that it was all right now. I don't know how often I'll have the chance to write in you for the next little while. no, it's not due to any great self-questioning on the subject of on-line diaries, it's not due to someone discovering you, it's not due to laziness. I just have very little time right now.

This will not last for-ever, Diary. It will be over soon, I promise.

**********

Went to a hell of a party on Saturday night, came home at 8.oa on Sunday, slepp for a while, got up feeling a bit fragile and spent the day playing a videogame of all things. I started and finished Jedi Knight on Best Friend's new PC. I can still twiddle a joystick, it seems. I also still hate Windows.

**********

There's a certain poetry to the sound made by a bodhr�n. Some people hate it, preferring the crisp snap of the snare drum or the booming echo of a tom, but I love the dull, damp sound of the bodhr�n the best. It resonates like rainfall on the world's last acre of greenery, it shouts with a dull throaty boom. It scared Roman Legions from Scotland, when they were unnerved by the sound of ten thousand bodhr�ns simultaneously pounding out the same rhythm on the field.

Over there's the wall that Hadrian built.

What else can be said for a drum that you tune with water?

**********



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005