2001-02-21 || 6.0p

Shouting down a well

So, I noticed something to-day which just made me sick: My face is fat. No two ways about it. Fat. In another three minutes or so, I'm going to have a double chin, and then, my friends, I'm going to be a real bitch.

Time to scrape gym-money together. It's the pints, I tell you. I eat really well, but the office spread and the pints are winning out over good eating habits.

Anyway, That's neither here nor there for most of you, I guess. But for me, my already super low self image took a bit of a dive when I noticed this...

**********

Kaff, honey, I came across the secret to our problem last week. I'm dealing with winter through sheer bloody-mindedness. I'm taking all the attitude and stupidness that winter can toss my way, and throwing it right back in her face. I'm sorry you're not going to texas. The saving and the efforts don't have to be wasted, though... Use the cash for something you'll absolutely love.

**********

So, the Barenaked Freaking Ladies are up for a Grammy and a buncha Junos. I don't understand why. You take a buncha guys from Scarborough, drop them across the border and into LA of all places, and you're gonna get a different sound. And it's always the same for Canuckian bands too, eh? Take the cool, quirky sound that made the Ladies a success in the first place, and sure as I'm typing this, a couple of years in LA turns their charm into a schtick. Gone are the Gordon days, that's for sure...

Bloody Ladies.

**********

Ugh. This entry ain't worth continuing...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005