2001-01-24 || 12.12p

Yadda dee, yadda da...

Unbelievable! I had a *huge* entry done, and a certain co-worker came over to discuss something, and accidentally *kicked* the reset button on my Mac! I took a short walk.

Funny, because one of the guys had just sent me the following ICQ, specifically about him:

'1 large cricket bat, $100

Dark alley: free.

Knowing that this is the last time [annoying git] will ever annoy you: priceless.'

You see, [annoying git] is one of those gents who knows everything there is to know about everything that's worth knowing anything about, and wants desperately to share his knowledge with the rest of us unwashed plebs.

Anyway, that started a convo in the office about Cricket, and I was surprised to note that almost every man-jack here has played the esteemed game at least once.

I guess we haven't tossed off the yoke of colonialism yet, eh?

Which reminds me, according to the UN, of the top 10 nations to live in, only two (including the US in 3rd place) are not constitutional monarchies. take that, you republican twits.

They gave the #1 spot to us again, for the seventh year running. I guess they never spoke to the natives or the Inuit...

I honestly don't know where this stuff comes from.

*********

Self-immolating Pekingese aside, I'd say that the first day of the Year of the Snake is shaping up well. I woke up to-day feeling better than I had for the preceeding week. I've got some eslf re-invention plans, as well, from finally gettin off me arse and spending several pieces of Her Majesty's Canadian currency on new glasses, to more fundamental things, like making time for music again and getting back in touch with people who I had sort of lost while I was with Ex Lover. I won't do that again, by the way. Love doesn't have to mean chopping away everything else, and I feel almost like I betrayed some friends...

Part of this is that I will work out some way to not be so easily embarassed. It's just not on anymore. I'll have to come up with a witty repartee repertoire or something. Suggestions and anecdotes are always welcome. If I receive something brain-meltingly funny, I'll post it.

Oh: I'm also accepting proposals for a meaningless but extreme one-night-stand to help me soothe my mind ;-)

*********

I'm shocked. A co-worker discovered this yesterday. Apparently, 'Taken once or twice daily, this incredible product takes effect in as little as 12 to 24 hours, replacing the distasteful flavors of semen with the Semenex-enhanced flavor women love.'

Disgusting! Filthy ! Shocking! Sinful!

So, um.... where's my credit card, again...?

**********

So, check this li'l embarassing tidbit: Last night after I spoke to Ex, I went to McKibbon's to play at the session. When I got there I realised that, in my absent-minded way, I'd grabbed my bag instead of my bodhr�n! How stupid did I feel? Quite, actually...

Sidenote: the word 'Tidbit' was formerly written and pronounced 'titbit,' but the wave of puritanism that was the Victorian era saw the word changed to something less improper. Rediculous...

Um, apparently, we're going to take up cricket in the spring here at the office. Anyone fancy a game?

**********

Hey, I got to speak to ford yesternight. It felt sooo good to hear her voice again after so long. In the early part of University, I was still an awkward dork, a holdover from my earlier life, where I had as few friends as possible, because I didn't want people finding out about the creepy crap that was happening to me in my private life. After I became less embarassed about what I could not control, I found that I had lost the ability to befriend people, really. I got to know a couple of people in classes and stuff, but really only by forcing myself. Ford was good to me, and maybe helped me sort of open up a bit. Iove her dearly, for that above all. ...and there's still a sexy voice issue, of course... ;-P

**********Every one got to the Cat-scan page. Now.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005