2001-01-22 || 8.09p

What is *up* with this crap?

We're fucked. This morning I awoke to Bernard Landry announcing his intention to fill in the suddenly vacant job of Qu�bec Premier.

'You must know, if you really want to understand Qu�bec, that we are not a "distinct society," we are a nation.'

Crap. Another separatist hardliner, and I betcha another neverendum referendum.

This place is getting seriously loooopy. Oh well, I guess the last 19% of the population who speak English will be leaving soon. Reminds me of a slogan that one of my old communications teachers in C�gep left of the wall of an elevator in the Hydro-qu�bec building last time around:

'Would the last bloke out of Qu�bec please turn out the lights?'

Har. I guess you have to be from here to get it...

Oh well. My cats are cute and purring in that post-supper lethargia that they do sooo well. I feel safe knowing that such kickarse boys are watching my place while I'm at work. Cute, but it makes it hard for me to concentrate on updating...

**********

I have decided that Mysteria must come to Montr�al for the week-end next month. I figure some Foufounes-Sphinx-O'Donnell's action with Monstre, Kaff, and the unbeatable cf would do her well, as would a side trip to Lady Marn's love shack.

Come on up, Mystie. We're very nice and warm up here in the Great White North.

Just don't come this week or next, as I'll prolly be in Toronto one one of those ;-)

*********

BTW: a Golden Globe to Sarah Jessica Parker for that lamentable crap? Give over, you loathesome, self-aggrandising bunch of Sycophants. Just what I want: Sara JP sashaying to the rostrum and blabbing for a hour and a half and thanking her freaking chauffeur. Hey Sarah: shut up.

I'm sorry if'n I done discombobulated some SITC fans out there, but really, now...





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005