2000-12-10 || 8.42a

gifts, the die is cast, and cf really needs more sleep

The night before last, Best Friend and I were just sort of hanging out in the living room while Lover took a bath/thinking session, and I started rolling a 4-sided die.

I rolled it 18 times. 9 threes, 8 ones. I finally got a 4, so I stopped rolling. There goes the law of averages...

It reminded me of that scene in Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are dead, where one of the is flipping a coin, and it keeps coming up heads. I always loved that scene.

Bought the Canadian Monopoly for the grand prize at an office lottery on Friday. The two most expensive streets are Vancouver avenues, the three cheapest are Montr�al streets. Hasbro's a bunch of fahkers.

*********
No-one's getting Christmas cards this year. I didn't get off my arse in time to make them. Too bad, I guess.

Going to finish Lover's Christmas gifts to-day. I fahked up one last week, so I have to fix it to-day and finish.

As usual, Maman's out-classing me in this department. She had me design something I know Lover will love, even though *I* certainly won't. Hey, spirit of giving and all that, right?

Grumblegrumblegrumble...

Anyway, gotta get my day started, It's almost nine on a Sunday morning.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005