2000-12-11 || 6.45p

Monday again? Sheee-it...

Amazing how grey things can be, sometimes. Like I'm living a life in monochrome. Greyscale emotions punctuated occasionally by the red throb of anger.

To-day was the first time in at least four days I didn't feel depressed. It's not my fault, and it's not the other person's, either. Things just get a little rough sometimes, and you try your damnedest to get past them.

Yesterday I spent the whole day with a lump in my throat. I didn't want it there. It stayed anyway. Evening was better, went with some co-workers and Lover to eat, drink four bottles of wine, and see Dungeons and Dragons.

It stank.

Just about the only good thing about the film was the fact that for the first time in a fantasy flick, the women-folk were more than chain-mail bikini-clad bimbo barbarians. It was nice to see female characters actually take part in the action. Both beautiful women, of course, but ther stayed covered up the whole time.

Too bad that was the only good thing in the flick.

Lover kicked my arse at air hockey, too. I almost won once, but I couldn't quite do it.

I feel better to-day. A lot.

I have to go get Lover and buy some fruits and veggies. Don't wait up for me.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005