2000-11-11 || 8.10p

TGIF

Ugh, you're *never* gonna guess what happened to me to-day. I needed some money orders, so I went to the bank. There was a newish girl working the counter-- about 25-ish, I'd say. We chatted while we did the whole transaction, and it was all very nice. Except for one thing. I gave her a slip of paper that said 'TD Visa: $70 -- Maman (Diarmuid's cyst): $150 -- Maman (camera): $50.' When I got to the TD Bank to make my Visa payment, I noticed that what I had were the following three money orders:

Maman (Camera): $50 -- Maman (Diarmuid's cyst): $70 -- TD Visa: $150.

Eh?

Maman was very understanding about the whole thing.

**********

By this time, I think that it would be best for all involved if the arcane and obsolete institution known as the Electoral College were disbanded. Things could be worse, though: Some nations (Ireland included, apparently) spend a week counting ballots every time because that's what their systems *call* for. These nations have very different systems than over here, though. The Irish usually send the two highest-voted candidates from any given riding to the D�il, and there's a whole algorythm for divvying up the remaining votes between them. Apparently, this gives the two winning candidates different weights in the House.

Mar sin � ? Muise !

**********

humph, another night in the Naked City with no plans. Unfortunately, I can't get up the energy to care. I'm making Cr�pes with asparagus and a cheese suace for supper to-night, though. It's new. I've never made cr�pes before. Wish me luck.

Gotta go buy some asparagus before Lover gets off work at 9.0p and before Best Friend expires of hunger.

Love you all like asparagus.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005