2000-11-01 || 8.10a

The God's first day

Well, The Goddess has graciously stepped back, leaving us firmly within the capable hands of the God of the Hunt. My new year's dinner went over rather well, I think, and we have leftovers. Whee! I had also printed out the tract that Malkavia found, and showed it to my friends. Their reactions ranged from the same sort of shocked indignation that I had felt, to a kind of disbelieving hilarity. Malkavia, honey, the message is spread...

Perhaps we should put out anti-tract tracts to finger some of the bullshit being spread in the name of religious truth. I think the problem is in the very idea. The idea that there is one way to grace is anathema to me, which automatically puts me ad odds, whether I like it or not, with the vast majority of judaeo-christian teachings. I can thank my parents for my Unitarian upbringing, which helped to show me that the one path is non-existant,, in stark contrast to my poor mother's Catholic rearing. She converted when she married my father. Her Unitarianism lasted a lot longer than the marriage.

It's just too bad that no-one's allowed to celebrate in peace. There's always a jehova's witness or a holy roller coming to the door to bring my soul into grace. Leave me alone already.

And I wouldn't *dream* of telling someone else that their faith was leading them into damnation. Whatever gets you to the point of faith in something --anything-- is good and right.

Oh well, here's a Samhain joke:

What to you get when you goose a ghost?

A handful of sheet.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005