2000-10-15 || 11.31p

Supper in Suburbia...

Last night I went with Lover to dine at her mother's house --all the way out in Bois-des-Filion. Think suburban wasteland about two hours form the city, and that's Bois-des-Filion. I saw many of the places in the stories Lover has told me, including the school where she stole the flag on the last day of classes in grade six, and the hill where she fell off her bike that time...

Fine meal. We had green and white asparagus with a hollandaise sauce and squares of parmesan fondue for starters, followed by a main course of chicken with garlic and stuffing.

Her 12-year-old sister played us some tunes and impressed us greatly. She's already quite the virtuoso on the cello, and promises to only get better, what with her conservatory scholarship and all...

We then pet Titi the cat and watched Folies de graduation before coming home. Left the house at 8.0p, got in our front door at 11.0p.

To-day, I stabbed myself with a pair of scissors while sewing with Sister. not on purpose, mind. I was flipping 'em about, and they just sort of went 'thunk' into my forearm.

Ouch.

But we almost finished the latest pair of pants I designed. We just need to add beltloops. Oh, and they were a bit too small, so Sis will add triangles to the sideseams...

Can't wait 'til they're finished, though, lemmetellyou.

But they were supposed to be finished to-day, and I think that the fact that they aren't is a right piss.

For the first 200 years of its existence in the English language, the word Asparagus was spelled 'sparrow-grass,' by the way...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005