2000-06-15 || 15:39:39

Mal d'Afrique

I want to go to Africa. I want to live in dust and sweat, building a water well or carying corpses in a war zone. I want to feel like I'm doing something worthwhile, not scrambling to pay my rent and my $20 000 student loan. I want to fall asleep on hard ground, aching from the exertion of the day, I want to run in terror from a marauding band of soldiers, see a cheetah, hear a language that I can't even hope to understand, take pictures, write memoirs, live like a hero.

I want to die, someday in the future, happy in the knowledge that I did something that actually counted, as opposed to being stuck as a statistic in a corporativist society where people are called, not citizens, but consumers.

But I feel so trapped here, where I can grow fat if I want to.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005