2000-06-16 || 9.45am

morning thoughts

9.45 am

Good morning all, Here are just a few disjointed thoughts I had at breakfast:

**********************************************

Whew ! Yesterday, the Supreme Court of Canada shot down Alberta's attept to get the teeth taken out of our gun control law.

Strike one for the good guys !

*************************************************

So, there are these two ginormous machines tearing down the mechanical parking garage across the street. I stood outside and watched for about three minutes on my way to work to-day. It was very methodical. One of the tractors was a typical scoop-on-a-long-arm thing, but the other had these big jaws of death, which were just munching through the wall like nobody's business.

I was happy to see that they are taking down the hideous thing, but I think they're just going to put a parkinglot there.

Nothing really changes...

***************************************************

I went to see a play at the Fringe Festival yesternight. It was very funny. I laughed. Sister laughed. Sister's Boyfriend laughed Lover was too young to get the jokes.

I'm feeling a bit old.

**************************************************

Bell Canada is finally sinking a phone line into my house to-day. Lover's at home to let the guys in. Nice go, you fucking bastards. Why did you have to charge me so much ?

**************************************************

I'm re-reading Neal Stephenson's 'Zodiac' What a great fricking book..

**************************************************

I'll write more this after noon. See yaz all soon.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005