04.08.2002 || 01h56

Depressing fricking entry. You might want to skip this one...

Hi. I'm worried. Rumour has it that Sister is setting up to seduce somebody new. There's nothing I can do right now because it's all rumour. Just fucking rumour, but I know her. She always gets what she wants, but she never knows what she wants. Rumour; I have discovered yet another disadvantage to working with an operetta society in which my sister has slept with almost half the cast: no secrets, just pretense.

Escapism: after rehearsal to-night (and an especially retarded one at that, as the slut so eloquently said), I went with the Origamist and the Soprano to Movieland, and thence to the Soprano's place to watch Cube, which I absolutely loved. I came away from it wishing I'd seen it on the big screen and that I'd written it. I don't know if I could ever have come up with it -- in fact, I'm willing to bet that I wouldn't have. It was a pleasant night spent with people I like and enjoy talking with, which is a big thing these days. I hold on to my joys these days because they seem to come less and less frequently.

I guess it's time to face facts and admit something: I'm really, really depressed. I've been trying to put a brave face on and seem invincible, but I'm feeling extremely delicate right now. I'm finding unemployment to be more and more of a drag every minute, let alone every day. I haven't slept a full night in a few weeks, and I'm afraid to fill out those stupid little cards they send you. I know I'm not a lone, but I don't want to be here right now. I want to have my girlfriend come into town this weekend and be able to ply her with gifts and dinners out at stupidly overpriced vegetarian restaurants (because there is no other kind), I want to take the Origamist and Best Friend out for a night on the town to say thanks for being so supportive, I want to pay all my myriad bills off and eat a meal in a caf� or a restaurant one night. I'm tired of being poor and I'm tired of being ashamed of myself. I know I paid for another two months of job-free-ness, but that's just not good enough. I'm not like this. I have my screenplays and stories and poems started, halfway done, or finished. I have used my time well.

But I'm tired of telling the government everytime I leave the country or get the flu or work for a day. I'm tired of feeling like a fugitive. I am honestly depressed and I'm sorry to those who've been around me recently for lying about it, passing a flippant comment about pennilessness, then cracking a joke about something stupid to cover my arse; and I'm tired of laughing around a permanent lump in my throat. It's a lie. I'm not as strong as I try to be, and I stopped liking myself over it weeks ago.

Too many wishes, these days. Too damned many.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005