03.21.2002 || 23h15

Viscious Dogs, true heroes, and a ,000 poetry prize.

Yes, I *do* think that we are responsible for the actions of our pets; if we beat our animals, then their default mode for dealing with humans will be one of fear and loathing; they will attack. Likewise, if one buys a breedd of dog that is generally known to have been bred or inbred to the point of mauling people without provocation, then one should be prepared to suffer the consequences.

The crap about connexions to a white supremacy group, the blaming the procecutors of trying to curry favour with the gays, and the defence lawyers crawling and kicking the jury box add even more bizarreness to this outlandish case.

**********

Wow, I guess I should really publish.

**********

It seems that my man Castro is one of the few world leaders who sees clearly these days. every one of us here in the fat, white First World is guilty. Every one of us. Me. I do small things,like buying Fair Market stuff whenever I can, but I would rather do more. I think that Bono's saying stuff that is right and good, though I haven't respected his music since the Joshua Tree. Bruce Cockburn is a hero in this; his voice rings wherever something is wrong, and he's not afraid to let Ottawa or Washington have it with both barrels. I wish I were more like him, especially in the current North American climate, where *not* worshipping the Dollar and the American way is being inncreasingly seen as detrimental.

There are so many issues, and so many ways that our team is fucking the poor folk that it sometimes seems hopeless.

I refuse to give in and think that way. I ain't shutting up.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005