12.02.2001 || 21h35

Mounties, filth, and a beautiful piece of work

So, the Mounties say that Al Qaeda's threats about bombing Montr�al because of its dense Jewish population are just a load of big talk, and that we shouldn't take it seriously. Great, except for one thing: striking at the US in response to years of American presence and institutionalised terrorism in the middle east is one thing (Whether or not it's legitimate or not now, *especially* in the face of what the Globe and Mail called Bush's recent 'Yer either with us or yer agin us' speech, is up for grabs. I'm leaning towards the legitimate side, but I ain't putting my cash down), but bombing a city *specifically* to hurt its Jews is an act of prejudice that is beneath even my most vitriolic scorn.

It never ceases to amaze me how people can debase *any* cause by descending into crap like that. It really burns me, I tell you. It's wrong, no matter how you cut it. Damnit. it's possible to have problems with a nation without hating the people, it's possible to strike at a political entity without becoming as bad as (or worse than) what you might be fighting. It's possible to fight without becoming a monster. Fahk, I keep wanting to wake up to a world that is beyond bigotted crap, but it's everywhere, in the most backwards jerk-off who whistles at skirts; and in the most apparently reasonable woman who levels crap at the male populace; in blacks and whites and gays and straights and this and that and everyone in between. Maybe being bigoted is a basic human characteristic, and instead of eventually solving the problem, we're just going to go through our entire species' lifetime in a long descirmination / 'reverse' descrimination see-saw. It's depressing. It's not worth respecting. It's *not* going away.

**********

On a lighter note, I found an extremely interesting article on female ejaculation that makes me wonder about a few things. So now I have a bunch of questions; who's going to answer them (in writing, you dirty freaks)?

You know where to find me.

**********

Wow. I'm in lust. They sure don't make them like that anymore...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005