10.26.2001 || 16h00

Useless! Useless!

Heh. apparently, support for Qu�bec nationalism is way down. That's good news on several fronts. First, it means no new neverendum referendum in the immediate future. Second, it means that the P�quistes will prolly be voted OUT in the next election, and thirdly, It means that, with no referendum, we won't have to put up with American businessmen and diplomats begging roomfuls of Montr�al business owners to vote 'no' because a breakup of their biggest trading partner would bankrupt their businesses. I don't remember anyone up here caring much about their businesses last time around. They were too busy wondering about our own futures.

Anyway. It's good on three fronts. Nuff said.

**********

Strike one up for our side. It seems that the world's biggest boob-brigade got too excited with the trigger again. Scratch another Red Cross warehouse.

Damned proud to be part of this, damned proud...

so, I move that the US Government return some of the aid the Red Cross gave in the aftermath of 11 September, so that they can re-build and *armour* their depots against allied weapons.

**********

So, I'm cutting a respectable swath through my list o' books. I finished The Professor and the Madman and Press Send (which I had picked up that the Tea and Torn Pages bookshop in Paris). I'm back onto The Last Temptaion of Christ, though I've just found my copy of Borghes' Labyrinths (much to my relief). I hadn't finished that either. After I'm done those two, I must get through:

  • My Year of Meats by Ruth Ozeki;
  • Choke by Chuck Palahniuk;
  • These Festive Nights by Marie Claire Blais;
  • His Majesty's Yankees by Thomas H. Raddall;
  • Weird Sex & Snowshoes and other Canadian Film Phenomena by Katherine monk (with a foreword by Atom Egoyan, of course);
  • The Shadow Rising by Robert Jordan;
  • Pilgrim by the great Timothy Findley;

Anyone got anything to add? I'm always open, and *believe* me, I've got time.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005