10.25.2001 || 13h49

post utopian post

Grr. I've just witnessed the bass player for System of a Down using a Gibson Thunderbird that was almost exactly like the beautiful baby I had to sell not so long ago. Of course, his was one of the newer ones, whereas mine was a '74, but the fact still remains that a schmucko second-rate bassist like that does *not* deserve such a singularly gorgeous instrument.

Hm. Looks like I may have to change my views on the uselessness of government ministries and Canada Post. I went to Human resources Development Canada two days ago, and I received my claimant report slips to-day in the mails. As a certain sex-kitten I know would say, 'That's mad fast, yo.'

Yeah, I also got my papers from �lection Montr�al, telling me to come out and vote at such-and-such a place, and bring either a valid Qu�bec Medicare card, driver's license, or Canuckian passport. Oh, and by the way, here are your candidates for mayor, city councillor, and borough councillor.

Rat bastards. Rat bastards. The referendum was 99% AGAINST us all voting for a Montr�al Mayor. I cannot believe they can dismantle cities that have been here for centuries over the heads of the citizens who have democratically refused.

**********

Oh, uh... Strange link for to-day: here.

**********

My vote for favourite Dland entry for to-day goes to Gingikins. I enjoyed it so much that I AIMed her about it. It gave me a *huge* laugh to see her go from talking about her toes to an enlightened political rant. That, buddies, is Gingi in a nutshell, right there.

Of course, with stuff like this and this being bandied about, it's hard *not* to feel a bit ridiculous these days...

Though stuff like this gives me hives. Anyone know if there's a nugget of truth locked in this rant?





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005