2001-07-17 || 3:32 p.m.

Tuesday, bloody tuesday...

ugh, almost no-one's on-line to-day *and* I'm doing really dull work. I credit the wonderful gingi with single-handedly saving my sanity. I spent the morning stressing about my situation, and she set my mind to other things.

I will not discuss the subject of yesterday's entry again. I have told 3 people now (just in case an 'accident' befalls me), and covered my arse (so that no 'accident' will befall me). I am now tired of that subject, so don't even ask. On to other things.

**********

You know, this morning I was feeding the boys, and I was struck by just how bloody different those beasts are from us. They really *are* the paragon of the instant gratification mindset, aren't they? I mean, they meow, I get up. I pad to the pantry, they meow. I scoop out a bowlful of food for Tarot, they meow. I walk across the kitchen to feed Diarmuid, and he's just screaming at me.

Now, a couple of HUMANS would have said 'get up. I'm hungry,' then proceeded to wait quietly for their food. But oh, no. not cats. 'Hey, HEY! foodfoodfoodfood not, don't feed HIM, feed ME! Feed me, feed me feeeeeed me. Oh: food's here. *crunchcrunchcrunch*...

Not even a thank you. Doesn't matter that I feed Tarot first *every morning*, Diar still has to put up as much of a ruckus as possible.

Those boys are lucky that I love them pretty well, otherwise they'd have been a stew by now...

**********

I had this weird dream this morning. I don't remember anything from it, save that people drove on the other side of the road in New Jersey, and something scary was happening to me. I woke up terrified and grabbing for the Katana on my wall, even though I stopped learning how to use it years ago...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005