2000-08-23 || 10.35a

Man, i am S-I-C-K

Why in the world would the gods find it necessary to kick me in the pants? Why would my first vacation time since the birth of Christ coincide with my falling rediculously (don't ask for details, they ain't forthcoming) sick? Why am I not allowed to go home? It doesn't make sense that an ill staff member be allowed to be at work. It makes even less sense that I should be KEPT here against my sick-arsed will.

With a very heavy heart, I phoned to cancel my train tickets for Toronto. I would cry if I could remember how.

I son't mean to come off sounding childish here, but I work really hard, and I can't remember the last time I had vacation time, I really don't. And I miss ford. And I wanted to meet the sister of whom she's spoken so much. And I'm motherfucking TIRED.

Oh. A special note to the lovely Sarah: I still read you every day, honey. I just hadn't put you into my list because I didn't know if you wanted it that way. Stay brutal.

And a note to kindtink: Yeow! I'm sorry. Just don't hurt me too much. There's always Labour Day, you know... Speak to your sister and I promise that even if I'm ill, I'll be on a train with bells on.

And finally, though I personally consider slapping other people's lyrics onto your site to be crass, Nicks has earned this:

I�m so content, to stand in line
Wait and see, pass the time
Talk a streak, fall asleep
Wake up late, whine and weep
I kiss the hand that slaps me senseless
I�m so accepting, I am so defenseless
I am far too Canadian, I am far too Canadian

I pick the bones of what�s been done and I
Lick them clean with a cautious tongue
In dim-lit rooms, I spill my guts
I�m the revolution when the doors are shut
I�d bite the hand that slaps me senseless
But my patience, it is too relentless
I am far too Canadian, I am far too Canadian

Bridge:
I am the face of my country
Expressionless and small
Weak at the knees, shaking badly
Can�t straighten up at all
I watch the spine of my country bend and break
I�m in a sorry state

I scratch the walls to mark the days
With my coup de tete I am locked away
With mother Jones, pots of tea
The kitchen poster, anarchy
I never march in demonstrations
I hold my breath for arbitration
I am far too Canadian, I am far too Canadian
I am far too Canadian, I am far too Canadian

I am a sorry state
Won�t you welcome to the sorry state�

('Far too Canadian' -- Spirit of the West)



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005