01.11.2006 || 12h55

a few scattered shots...

Holy wow, am I ever stuffed. I just made myself eggs, toast, and grilled veggies (leftover from our veggie-soup-and-moosemeat-lasagna making fest of two days ago) for brekkies.

I think I need a second cuppa tea though...

***

It sucks to be Pierre Pettigrew these days. I mean, first off, He got attacked in a Montr�al M�tro station last month by some crazed goon who wanted his cellphone. Thanks to a good samaritan, the phone was recovered and the goon was clapped in irons.

Goon didn't even know he was attacking a Cabinet Minister. he just liked the phone. Pierre has said that he doesn't intend to stop taking public transit to work or going about with a bodyguard.

But now, the Bloc is pitting against a political rockstar against him in the riding he won by less than 500 votes last time. By putting a Haitian woman in the challenger's seat, they're making a transparent grab at the Haitian majority in that riding, but it's going to work because, much as we like to say we're above voting by colour or gender, we're not. I don't mean just Haitians, I mean general populations.

I dunno, I don't see any good coming from this election at all. I just keep seeing Conservatives in charge.

***

You know what's cool about being a musician who actually gets work? Spending $300 on a North Face jacket for snowboarding with, without even touching my sadly tiny bank account balance. It was a good week on two fronts: first, we did four gigs, which is a busy week for us, no matter how you slice it. Second: all four were actually fun for once. All in all, it was a good week.

***

Four gas stations in Sherbrooke are now offering gas with 8 - 10% ethanol because people were asking for it. It's about the same price or 3� more than the normal gas, and one owner is saying it's her best selling gas. This is cool. This is very cool



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005