10.31.2005 || 10h14

Samhain and food

It's all about the food, yo. On Saturday I had to get out of Jazz's hair because she's got exams coming up, so I took an epic bikeride from my place on the arsecrack of Westmount up to the MEC on L'Acadie --with a stopoff to meet my boss on the corner of Parc and Sherbrooke. By the time we got there, we were *definitely* awake, and kinda peckish.

It takes my boss about a year to choose a jacket, so by the time we were finished and had ridden back to some semblance of downtown, we were just south of starving.

La Chilenita on Marie-Anne makes the best damned empanadas in town. I shit you not. There's also a bonus for the dirty-minded in the form of a delectable young Chilena at the counter, but that's neither here nor there...

Anyway, to-day's the beginning of the New Year, but Jazz had to go back to Qu�bec City for class, so we had a new year's meal last night instead. I made moose flanks marinated in a maple sauce with caramelised onions and ginger and an acorn squash baked with butter, brown sugar, and cinnamon. Jazz made a mixed greens salad with carrots, yellow and orange peppers, and crumbles of goat cheese. Add the usual homemade balsamic and olive oil dressing, and I tell you, man... We had a bottle of Gamay Noir from the Sandhill winery in the Okanagan, then tea and celebratory cakes for afters.

I don't understand people who don't like food. I find it kinda weird.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005