08.01.2005 || 14h31

A few simple notes about nothing much.

So what's new? Well, the hand is healing well, for starters. I didn't have to take any time off from the band because it wasn't broken or anything -- which in turn is cool, because recent scheduling events with band stuff have made me decide that I will no longer be even remmotely cool with the boys playing without me. Ergo, I'd better not go making that a possibility through my own clumsiness or anything. There's also the fact that, feelings about being the token expendable member aside, I really like gigging.

Aside from that, jazz and I are finally taking the Toronto trip that we were supposed to take last month, but which got re-scheduled due to gigs. This unfortunately means that She'll be spending her birthday surrounded by strangers, but she's assured me that she'll deal and that she's just excited that we're going to be able to see each other in daylight for a few days. I'm looking forward to it in a big way, though I don't know what we'll be able to afford to do... This month is the Big Rent Month, where Marvamillion and I get to each pay half of Evil Roommate's rent because there's no one in that room for now. Thank the gods that someone's moving in at the end of the month. It means I'll be able to eat in September...

You know, I think I'd like to work in a bike store. I love bikes and I'm interested in learning how to fix them -- aside from the super simple brake adjustments that I make on my aluminium trailhog, I mean.

...especially seeing as I'm looking at a pretty hefty outlay of cash next season: A hundred and a half on a new saddle to replace the sweet race saddle I wrecked in my crash last week; about the same on new tyres because the ones I have on now are worn down too much to be safe; and I was planning on changing to disc brakes for better stopping power in stuff like rain and mud. All this would be way more affordable if I were working in a bike shop and taking advantage of the kind of pricing that'd get me.

And hey, it'd be better than slinging coffee.

Which is where I have to be very, very soon.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005