07.28.2005 || 12h19

long time no see

Jazz is still sleeping off last night's drinks, the Evil Roommate is sitting at the table across from me, getting her insurance chnaged to her NEW ADRESSS!!! [backflips], and Marvamillion's off ichatting with a buddy in North Carolina. In other words, I've actually got a minute to myself.

Hi therem diary dearest. We don't get to see an awful lot of one another these days, but it should get better soon. The problem is that Jazz and I are trying to get in as much time as possible before she leaves, but life keeps getting in the way. The band is still playing more gigs than the gods ever intended and I'm still working more shifts than I though I would. Jazz's shifts seem to be perfectly timed so as to minimise our time together, and that;s just grating on everybody's nerves. We had a bit of a rough week last week, all sniping and short-temperedness, but we had a massive blowout argument and things seem to be a lot better now.

It's only going to be four months.

Aside from that, I sprained my wrist in an inelegant and dramatic biking accident on top of a mountain on Sunday, but I should be able to play to-night. Many scrapes and cuts, though. I'm going through Polysporin like it's going out of style. I think Jazz is tired of seeing me get injured, because when we went to Mountain Equipment Co-op yesterday, she forced me to but a little first-aid kit. She's also threatening to break my bikes if I don't stop hurting myself...

Last night we went by the pub after my shift to have a pint with a certain barmaid whose last shift it was. She's having a goodbye party at the pub to-night (so I'd better be able to play), then she's moving back to Ireland. We're gonna miss the hell out of her. After she closed, we went over to Hurley's for a drink and closed the place, but I'm not hung over this morning, mostly because we didn't drink all that much.

Oh, I hear jazz starting to stir in my room. Gotta go bring her some coffee and an Advil...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005