12.06.2004 || 23h52

wow, 15 years...

Gods, I can't believe it's already been 15 years. It's amazing how you look back on certain events as signposts for your own life, kinda like your personal tree rings, even though they were far, far bigger than you: 'where were you when Kennedy was killed?' 'What were you doing when Reagan was shot?' 'Where were you when Marc L�pine killed 14 women at the �cole Polytechnique?'

Or when Valery Fabricant killed a half-dozen fellow Concordia profs in a similar fit of pique?

Or when any other wall fell/assassination was committed/disaster struck?

Like it matters what *I* was doing the day Reagan was shot? I was at school, and it was the first bit of news I heard when I came in. My mother told me. It seemed big at the time.

Valery fabricant went on his shooting spree on the same floor that one of my friends worked on at the time. Good thing Val was aiming at profs, not grad students.

I wasn't around yet when Kennedy died.

The Polytechnique thing, though... that was fucked up.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005