11.25.2004 || 16h03

A long walk home

Last night I was doing the 40-minute walk home from work in the pouring rain, Cyndi Lauper singing that she drove all night in my ears like she'd written it for me alone. I elected to wear my work hat home to protect my head a little. On the way, I was passing a branch of the *other* huge, nation spanning coffee chain, so I went in to get a mint tea to warm myself up a bit. The barista notice my hat and though it was funny that someone from huge coffee chain A would walk into the nemesis's locations and buy drinks. So cute, the young ones. They think it means something. I just laughed along, then continued on my midnight walk, tea and hat with their clashing logos giving *someone* pause, and Cyndi laupping her head off at me.

Getting soaked doesn't always suck.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005