10.09.2004 || 22h28

quick notes on such diverse things as... okay just stories and songs, but you know...

I'm at work, sipping a tea. I've just done some web-design stuff and now I'm working on a few stories from my half-finished book. No, I don't have a shift to-night, but after my marathon music practise to-day, the kitties wouldn't let me at the keyboard without jumping all over me. I decided to make use of my 30% employee discount. All in the name of creativity, kids.

The stories. I re-discovered them recently while sorting through my hard drive for my headshot. I've really got to finish the book � which was, strangely, my first thought upon glancing over the stories a few days ago. So, I'm re-visiting them with an eye to making them, um, better. It's crazy how half-baked a writer I am. I looked over a hyper recent story by the girlfriend, and was struck at how big a step up it was for her in some ways. I think I need to make a similar step because the pap I've got on my hard drive ain't worth shite. Some of your have read the stories and said good things; you were too kind.

***

The iPod's a great invention, by the way. To-night, I did (and am still doing) my work while being serenaded by (among others):

  • Bad Religion
  • Cyndi Lauper
  • Xavier Rudd and his awesome Diggeridoos
  • The Man himself
  • Abdel Ali Slimani
  • Billy Bragg
  • Dan Bern
  • The Clash
  • The Cure
  • Rammstein (New disc coming out soon, BTW. Looking forward to that...)

Okay, it's now 10.30 (11.00 in Newfoundland), so I'm gonna jump on my aluminium road hog and head to Mystie's place. Sleep well and happy thanksgiving, fellow Canuckians.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005