09.17.2004 || 12h05

Politics, actors, and politics

You know, I wouldn't want to be Paul Martin. If it's not the Premiers working together to kick his arse, it's the leaders of the three Opposition parties in Ottawa working together as a co-Opposition to keep him running -- and keeping alive the very real possibility that he'll have to dissolve Parliament and call a snap election sometime within the next twelve seconds.

It seems that that's the way to make the Prime Minister do good things for the country.

I have to admit to a certain... ambivalence towards the special treatment for Qu�bec, though. There's no guarantee that the money's going to go where it needs to be over here, and that pisses me off.

***

Auditions last night. I don't get why it's so hard to find male actors. I don't know if acting is less masculine or something, but it's always a problems finding a good male actor. Always. Women come out of the woodwork at the drop of the scent of the hint of a role, but guys? not the same story at all...

Anyway, I found one for my play, and the others got guys for theirs as well, so I guess it was a successful go.

but I still don't quite understand the male actor issue...

***

Oh, it seems that my copyediting's pissing someone off at the office. Apparently, the fact that I keep correcting products that are improperly named in her text (and backing it up with links to the products' websites) = stepping on her toes. I have it from a good source that she's writing snarkies on my edited text, *and* she wants me to call her so she can bitch.

Did you get that? She wants *me* to call *her.*

So my question is, do I wait for her to call me, just to show her that I'm not her lapdog, or do I call and be very nice and polite? I'd rather just tell her to put her claws away and be an adult, but you know...

but man, am I glad that I work from *home.* That kind of office power crap just pisses me off.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005