08.21.2004 || 14h10

magazine stuff

So I got this little copy-editing contract. For a shopping magazine. It's taking all my little change not to replace stuff like 'Be sure to choose a chic dining mecca with a tiny terrace so the plebs can gawk at your slingback Manolos while you lunch on almost-nonexistant caviar and watercress sandwiches' with 'The newest wallet-buster from Vic's secret is a sweet 'n' flirty bra and panty ensemble that is sure to look fantastic on or off the bedroom floor.'

And I'm missing a memorial service for this because my deadline's to-morrow night and it's about twelve thousand pages and oh, I have to go to work to-night and to-morrow...

[yawn] maybe I'll just go back to bed...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005