02.05.2004 || 17h07

Everyone go buy a Mac. Don't walk, run.

Don't think that I didn't notice that this is my third entry for to-day. 'coz I have, okay?

So Apple's giving me a new computer. I called Customer Relations Canada this morning; and when the woman in Toronto asked what she could do for me I said 'you can give me a new fricking computer.'

Her reply was a confused 'uhm?'

So I outlined my position (iBook of doom's in the shop for the second time in as many weeks, history of screen failures, it's keeping me from my film, yadda yadda yadda) and the fact that I wasn't about to take no for an answer. She seemed unconvinced, and said that she'd call Mac911 and call me back. I said 'okay,' and hung up, thinking that well, I'd done my best.

Turns out that she actually *did* call me back, and that they're *actually* sending me a new iBook. One that goes just a little like this:

  • 800MHz PowerPC G4
  • 12-inch Display
  • 256MB RAM
  • 30GB hard drive
  • Combo Drive (CD burner/DVD player)
  • ATI Mobility Radeon 9200 with 32MB DDR video memory
  • Airport Extreme card for wireless networking.

Okay, so it's the bottom end 'Book and it's only got 256 MB of RAM, but that's because the RAM in the doomBook was third-party and they're not about to replace someone else's RAM. I said that I wasn't going to be a spolied brat about it and took the offer.

And I don't even have to pay an upgrade fee. It'll prolly take a week to get the thing, but guess who isn't gonna rock the boat?

So yeah, my faith is restored. They're back to being a cool-arsed company.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005