09.30.2003 || 10h46

Nova Scotians and Tarot, a recovery-themed entry

Hm. The Ceeb was just interviewing a couple of Maritimers whose villages had been hurricaned away. Their ability to come together and shrug off whatever disaster comes their way just cements in my mind the idea that Eastern Canadians are *definitely* the most unstoppable people this side of the Atlantic.

So speaking of recoveries, Tarot's coming home to-day. I just called the vet, and I can go get him in a couple of hours. Oh, the final tally? Yeah, only about $1293.--. Is it worth it? Yeah. Am I pissed at the little guy? Holy wow, yeah. Of course, that's *plus* all the new, covered garbage cans I have to get to replace our current crop of Tarot-unfriendly ones, etc, etc, etc, etc...

Eternal thanks to all who helped. I'm going to put a little token in the mails for each of you as soon as I have a few bucks again...

Heh?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005