08.03.2003 || 11h24

short note on big Brother

You know, the huge-arsed forest fires that are currently gutting BC really bother me.

Oh: I read a really good article over at the Beeb this morning, and because I am in a sharing mood, I will let you in on the secret. I guess I liked it because it's nice to finally see someone else speaking from my corner: the one that sees a choice between rule of law and rule of corporate bottom lines. That's the reason I no longer think about doing end-runs around the government or any of that nonsense.

Not that I was ever a huge rebel in that sense anyway. I mean, the government of Canada sometimes seems like a huge pile of incompetence (especially now, with the power-hungry hands of the PM have made Parliament all but totally irrelevant), but I still prefer Jean Chr�tien to Bill Gates. Period.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005