07.18.2003 || 02h22

Morocco, the Turks and Caicos, and me

So, Mystie bought me that book about Moroccan home design, right? It's awesome; kind of a survey of domiciles ranging from remote peasant places to ostentatious colonial palaces, desert-dwellings to coastal estates. I'm forcing myself to read just one chapter a every few nights because I don't want to use it up too fast. I mean, I've already devoured the pictures, but I ain't going to get tired of them or anything like that. I'm reading it slowly to sort of draw out the joy of it, I guess. Damn the girl, she treats me right. I never could have bought this thing. Of course, Amazon.ca had it for a far sight cheaper, which brought it into the realm of *possibility* at least...

**********

So, I guess my gold membership lapsed, eh? Too bad I never got a warning or anything. Rat bastards. I guess I'll have to find an alternate spot to store my pics while I save up some cash to re-gold myself...

**********

Crap. I'm also going to have to write an e-mail to my stepmum's mum telling her how sorry I am that one of her friends has died. I hate that shite because I'm no good at it. I know how trite condolences can sound, and I don't really get it.. I also like the writer in question a fair bit. I don't know what sort of scourge is wiping out Canada's talent these days, but I wish it'd stop for breath.

**********

Oh, and I have a couple of words for the governments of both Canada and the Turks and Caicos: For god's sakes, stop taking about annexation and either do it or leave it be. This is what, the fourth time in the past thirty years or so that one or the other's broached the subject. Fuck.

I'm all for it, myself. There's something cool in annexing part of a foreign territory that's actually asked you to do it. Makes for neat stories.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005