06.14.2003 || 09h23

Marion Bridge

Strange. I was under the impression that we didn't have to worry about that anymore. Beautiful. Just fucking-stressingly-stupidly-unfairly-scarily beautiful. Fuck.

Anyway, Mystie and I went to see Marion Bridge at the Parc last night. Didn't think we'd make it, but I decided to not do the typical defeatist 'Oh well, forget it. Is there a caf� around here?' thing. We booted it. Got there just in time, and pretty good thing, too. The film was great.

You know, it's hard to see it sometimes, what with Molly Parker getting naked in every second film she does, but she's a damned fine actor. The lines come through her whole face, not just her mouth, and I just believe her. Just like that. Rebecca Jenkins too. I've seen her on Canadian TV screens for a while now, and even when the show was terrible, she always pulled her part along really well.

And this is what, the third Canuck film I've seen that has the lead actor(s) sing the ending theme song. Kind of a cool, quirky little way about it, if you ask me. Maybe I'll ask Hudson girl to do a song for ours...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005