05.13.2003 || 23h15

Les Invasions Barbares

We just got in from performing what amounts to a patriotic act here in Qu�bec. To-night we went to see Denis Arcand's latest oeuvre. Dammit, it was absolutely gorgeous. Nary a dry eye in the house by the end, I tell you.

Man, if all film sequels were as well written and *acted* as this one, the word 'sequel' prolly wouldn't give me such hives. The chemistry in that group of actors is amazing. finally all together again after almost 20 years, the film felt like the old reunion it depicted. Everything was funnier and sadder than I could ever hope to depict, but if this mad, na�ve dream of mine comes true, I hope I can create something as good as that fucking eviscerating, goddamned brilliant film.

Denis Arcand really is a god. Really, though...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005