04.29.2003 || 23h42

The Decline, eh?

Hi there, Diary Dear. Haven't been here in a dog's age, so I figured I'd swing by and say hi.

To-night, Mystie and I spent our free movie passes on advance tix to see �Les invasions barbares� at (of all places) the Paramount House of Mass Culture on the 13th of May. I figured that Mystie'd better see the film to which Barbares is the sequel, so we stopped by M�tro Vid�o to pick it up.

Out of stock.

And backordered up the arse.

So we left.

And found *one* copy at the R�naud-Bray we walked into on a whim.

Important note: Le D�clin de l'empire am�rican was the first international Canadian film success. It won the Critics' Prize at Cannes, the FIPRISCI prize, an assload of Genies, and an Academy Award nomination for best foreign language film. It sort of took Denis Arcand out of the small world of Qu�bec filmmaking and slapped him onto the world stage. Much the same as The Sweet Hereafter would later do for Atom Egoyan.

So, if Best Friend didn't have to get up at 4h00 to go to work, Mystie and I would *definitely* be watching D�clin to-night...

I've prolly got a lot more to talk about, but I just wanna go beds.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005