03.20.2003 || 10h16

First day

So, last night we went to see Henry Rollins with Kaffeine et al. Very funny show, I have to say. Henry's spoken word stuff is usually hilarious and always poignant. Oh, and he describesd Ramones concerts absolutely accurately. I know, I've been to two of them.

At one point, I was sitting there, laughing at something he'd said, and I realised that it was past the deadline Washington set for the end of peace, and I felt a twinge of regret.

Sure enough, when we got home, we found out that they'd bombed someone.

Earlier yesterday, I saw a picture of an Iraqi soldier on the front of the Gazette. He was shouting his defiance in the face of the impending mayhem. I stared at the picture for a moment, and wondered how his life will turn out over the next little while, and how long before it ends.

And, thanks to Mr. Pyke, I am pissed as hell about how well everything has turned out for Washington.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005