03.04.2003 || 09h49

Somestuff

So we had our script read at the school. It's really amazing how different a beast a screenplay is when you're hearing it as opposed to reading it. There are several spots that need more work, but all in all, I think we've got something going, here...

**********

Here's a question: 9 US states are planning to ban the Pledge of Allegiance. Now, why is it that CNN says that the students will be *forced* not to take the pledge? I don't know about everyone else, but when *I* was a kid, the morning prayer and singing of the anthem was a chore. Are American kids just geekier than us? Do they like saying the same boring pledge day after day? Also, for Christ's sake, change the Pledge so that it doesn't have to be renewed every morning. I mean, I didn't know that something like that went stale...

**********

Congratulations to Turkey for standing up to Washington's arm-twisting, by the way. I love watching the US try to plan this war. It's really quite cool to see them starting to become victimised by their own image. It makes me giggle.

What doesn't make me giggle so much is the fact that the Bush administration is actually pondering strikes, including *nuclear* strikes, against North Korean targets (Heh, the sub-title in the Gazette was 'Crazy enough to do it'). I can't help but wonder if Washington cares at all about, say, South Korea?

But if the US successfully takes on two sovereign nations on their own territories at the same time, I am scared shitless of what that will mean for the rest of the world.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005