01.10.2003 || 01h27

Juno

To-night I got to add something kinda neat to my acting CV: I did some voice work for a soundtrack that will be played at the Juno Beach Centre, which is going to be a Canadian D-Day and WWII museum at Courseulles-sur-Mer in Normandy. The centre is being built on the beach after which it's named, which is where the Canadian contingent landed on 6 June 1944. It's a big day for Canadians, as it saw the small Canadian army get further inland than either the British or US troops, then make a sharp right turn and march right back to the shore to save the Americans, who were failing miserably to get off the damned beach.

The Brits and Americans both have museums in Normandy, neither of which mention us at all. Go figure.

Anyway, I was part of a small group who read letters from soldiers' parents to their sons and yapped some scripted dialogue and stuff. Then Best Friend and I got to shout some orders and run an imaginary platoon through training. It's been a damned long time since I've given orders. I felt rusty as hell.

Oh: The production company where we did the recording Had all these Gemini awards. I never thought I'd stand so close to one. Heh, next time, it'll have *my* name on it...

**********

When I got home, Mystie and I watched Requiem for a Dream again. That's a beautifully made film, dude. Aronofsky's the man.

Well, aside from Atom Egoyan, of course...

Okay, and Tom Tykwer. And Guy Ritchie.

The Wachowski Brothers.

Gr. You get the meaning.

Good-night.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005