12.30.2002 || 01h04

Need... sleep...

Good yawning grief, I need some sleep. After Friday's noon-to-3-ay-em marathon shift at job #1, I woke up and did a daytime shift at job #2 on Saturday. After that, Mystie and I went to a family party way out in Ch�teauguay, at which the entire family proceded to drink themselves stupid. At some point in the wee hours, Mystie and I crawled into a hideabed for a few winks, but were immediately joined by an aunt who yapped about a tonne and tossed breadcrumbs at us. Finally, she beetled off to get another drink and we got some sleep. To-day, we finally got home in the early afternoon and decided to try for a nap, but the phone rang at 15h00. It was job #2 calling me in for a 7h00 to midnight shift. I just got home, and can't wait for sleep. I'm sitting here in the office instead because Mystie's in the kitchen (read: next to my bedroom) re-typing some stories and listening to System of a Down, and I just ain't having any.

Heh, especially not after this funny little exchange we had when I came in to-night:

cf: Um, are you listening to System of a Down?
Myste: Yeah.
cf:Weren't you making fun of your sister last year for listening to them?
Mystie: Yeah, but I like this song
cf: Is there anything you dispise but *don't* do?
Mystie: ...
cf: (whups) Um are you taking a quietist approach to that question?
Mysie: grumblegrumblegrumble...

He he he. She's so cute when she gets caught out that way. She also smells all freshly laundered and inviting. She got about a tonne of bathgels from my family at that damned party. No complaints here...

Ugh, fukit. I'm going to see why the Airport network can't see the outside world, then I'm going to sleep. Crappy teen rock or no.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005