12.25.2002 || 22h26

X-mas shite.

Whoof! Home from Maman's place, where we ate copious amounts and exchanged several gifts. Maman is under the impression that Mystie is an utter genius because the girl managed to speak no French to a salesperson who spoke no English, and still come away with what she went in for, which just happens to be a gift that Maman absolutely loves.

Which reminds me: I inadvertently made a half-second comment by Maman seem like an actual conversation, and now Mystie's all pissed and indignant. Talk about blowing something *way* out of proportion. Anyway, partly my fault, I guess. I should have been clearer. I'm just too tired to deal right now. I also know that once the girl is angry about something, you may as well give up and let things just roll. She's a hell of a lot like Maman in that way. I wish that just once, I'd have *one* woman in my life who isn't a freakazoid.

Oh well...

I also slapped all the parts of the screenplay together this morning and printed out a copy for editing. We're at 60 pages, which leaves us with another 30 to go. We're pretty damned close now. Damn, I can almost taste it.

I also spent the day chatting with Marv while he closed down his affairs in preparation for his trip home. He'll be gone for 5 weeks, which will be pretty damned weird.

So yeah, I'm going to a party in about forty seconds, and to-morrow Mystie comes home, so all is pretty fricking cool.

I thought I would have time while she was gone to clean my room, get some writing done, practise music, and tidy the office. I have had time to work on the screenplay. Period. That's it.

Rats, eh?

Anyway, gotta go now. Speak later.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005