11.29.2002 || 09h22

A few news items...

So, the CBC's still talking about the Romanow report that was released yesterday on the state of healthcare in Canada. It's a good report by a man who wears the same colours as me, politically. It's not perfect by any means, especially when compared to the basic common sense in ford's take on the thing, but considering the political climate in Canada right now, it'll be tough enough to get any of Roy's suggestions implemented as they stand. I think that any more would have gotten his left-wing arse laughed right off the podium. As it is, there were some derisive snortings and sniggerings from the Alliance party and the provinces.

So yeah, I liked it, in a 'better than the status quo' fashion. I have no illusions about any of it happening, but I liked the vision. Especially seeing as I certainly didn't expect anything nice to come from a Royal Commision.

**********

In other news, if this is true, then that means that outer space is even sweeter than I'd already thought. Just because.

**********

Hm. Apparently that craptacular airline I used to get to Vancouver last Xmas has become a model for other airlines to follow. I can only say 'ouch,' then move on to trying to forget the whole thing.

**********

Hm. Not much of interest here to-day. Sorry.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005