11.24.2002 || 00:25

Post choir concert crap.

Hm. It seems that the PM's senior aide who called US president Bush a 'Moron' won't be losing her job over it after all. Hehehe, what a silly flap.

So, Marv and I went to support Best Friend by seeing his choir perform Mozart's �Grande Messe en do mineur� and �V�pres solennelles dun confesseur� at a church somewhere in the east end.

We sat down and were immediately joined by an old friend of mine from high school (who happens to score TV and movies for a living) and chatted amicably about synths and glorias and credos. All was well until I let forth with a magnificat of my own, by which I mean a belch that, if I'd tried to pack it and send it home, I'd have ended up with a faceful of excelsior. As it is, I think I blew the few remaining hairs off the head of the man in the pew before me.

Hell-o, gigglefest.

Mortified much? Oh yeah, but it looks like I'll pull through. Of course, next to the fart-track being laid down by Marv, I think I was the lesser evil. The people behind us finally left.

Oups...

I went by work to pick up my tips to-day. As I was getting ready to leave, a certain apparently gay man came in to talk to FireBall girl. I call him 'apparently' gay because, though he professes his gayness and has a long-time boyfriend, he has made a habit of saying crude things to Fireball girl and being more than lewd with reference to her. Anyway, She flipped on him a few nights ago over some needless liberty, and yadda yadda. Anyway, he came in to-night and wanted to scrap a bit. The week-end busser told me to leave immediately, that he'd take care of it because he was working and I wasn't. He was adamant, so I left. I guess he knew that I'd have been willing to lose my job for taking the guy down a few.

Anyway, turns out the ratfucker in question called Fireball girl a whore and said he was going to get one of his 'butch friends' to come beat her up. the busser ejected him.

It is entirely possible that I'll have to stop at his place of business on my way to work on Tuesday and tell him not to ever come see Fireball girl again.

Relax, I ain't going to get all butch and macho, I'm just going to tell him that he's no longer welcome at the pub.

He fucked with one of my peeps. That's a heavy thing with me.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005